Bemis 1240200 047 Black Top-Tite® Round Closed Front Toilet Seat and Lid

Item #: BCI30958


Offer Ends

$45.99
Originally $61.32, You Save 25%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Toilet Seat Color selected
Finish:
Black
Stock:
4 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Installation Guide
Bowl Shape Round
Depth 16.875
Heated Seat No
Height 2.188
Hinge Center to Center 5.5
Length 16.875
Length (Inside) 10.813
Manufacturer Warranty 1 Year
Material Plastic
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Quick Release No
Seat Cover Yes
Seat Front Closed
Soft Close No
Theme Traditional
Width 14.5
Width (Inside) 8.375

Product Features:

  • Covered under Bemis' 1 year warranty
  • Round-front toilet seat with lid – designed to complement a wide variety of round-front toilet designs
  • Top-Tite hinges prevent wobbling
  • Made from durable molded plastic
  • Secure mounting assembly while keeping installation fast and easy
  • Complete with color-matched plastic hinges
  • All hardware required for seat installation is included

Product Specifications:

  • Height: 2-3/16" (measured from rim of toilet fixture to the highest point on the seat)
  • Overall Length: 16-7/8" (measured from the back of the hinges to the front most part of the seat)
  • Overall Width: 14-1/2" (measured from left most point to the right most point on the seat)
  • Inside Length: 10-13/16" (measured from the back to the front of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Inside Width: 8-3/8" (measured from the left edge to the right edge of the inner opening of the seat)
  • Distance Required Between Installation Holes: 5-1/2"
  • Made from molded plastic

Additional Bemis Links

Our SKU: 124-0200

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Biscuit
    1240200 346
  • Black
    1240200 047
  • Dusty Rose
    1240200 303
  • Glacier Blue
    1240200 304
  • Honey Dew
    1240200 305
  • Innocent Blush
    1240200 443
  • Natural
    1240200 036
  • Peach Bisque
    1240200 213
  • Sand
    B1240200148
  • Silver
    B1240200162
  • Twilight Blue
    1240200 024
  • Verde Green
    1240200 325
  • White
    1240200 000

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

6 Questions from the Community

  • The Bemis 124-0200 comes in many different finishes. 'Almond' can be different from manufacturer to manufacturer, so I would need to know who made your toilet to get the best match. The bemis 'Natural' Color is the best starting point.

    Which color seat better matches an Almond colored toilet?

    A. The Bemis 124-0200 comes in many different finishes. 'Almond' can be different from manufacturer to manufacturer, so I would need to know who made your toilet to get the best match. The bemis 'Natural' Color is the best starting point.

  • The dimensions for the Bemis 124-0200 are 8.38" wide x 6.875" long.

    What are the dimensions of this seat?

    A. The dimensions for the Bemis 124-0200 are 8.38" wide x 6.875" long.

  • the Bemis 124-0200 should fit a standard Kohler round front toilet.

    willthis fit a kohler round front toilet wellworth?

    A. the Bemis 124-0200 should fit a standard Kohler round front toilet.

  • Yes we offer a Church 840CHSL Round Closed Front Soft Close Molded Wood Toilet Seat with Chrome Finish Hinge and Cover.

    Have you got a soft close with the same specs as this model? Thank you

    A. Yes we offer a Church 840CHSL Round Closed Front Soft Close Molded Wood Toilet Seat with Chrome Finish Hinge and Cover.

  • The Bemis 124-0200 is 16.875" from front to back and 14.5" from side to side.

    How long is this seat?

    A. The Bemis 124-0200 is 16.875" from front to back and 14.5" from side to side.

  • We do not recommend using 2 different manufacturers for the seat and toilet because we cannot guarantee the seat will fit.

    Does a Bemis 124-0200 seat fit a Elger corner toilet?

    A.

    We do not recommend using 2 different manufacturers for the seat and toilet because we cannot guarantee the seat will fit.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service The toilet seat fit perfectly, was deliverd quickly and at a good price. What could be better?
Date published: 2012-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Fit Our toilet seat is not round or oval but is what I would call a straight cut in the front. This round closed front toilet seat fit that old Eljer toilet perfectly. I like the top-tite hinge as well. Very happy with my purchase and the professionalism of the sales person.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Done Although costly, the seat is well made, doesn't move after installed, matches my fixture perfectly for size and color, and saves me from purchasing an entire fixture just because the original wood seat deteriorated so badly.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase Product is made of good quality materials and was delivered promptly. Did not seem to have installation instructions. Even though the installation was relatively simple, a simple picture showing how the covers on the hinges moved would have been helpful. All in all, a good product.
Date published: 2011-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect match This was a perfect match to the original toilet. Faucet Direct was great, Fast delivery. Trouble free purchase.
Date published: 2010-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality, quick service It was easy to find and order exactly what I needed.
Date published: 2010-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice seat This toilet seat fit perfectly and the color matched as well.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best price excellent service this item not immediatly available from any local retailers and so called big box stores. Faucet direct.com made this transaction painless.
Date published: 2010-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fit and Color Match This is a quality seat. My toilet is a discontinued color and this seat has a good fit and I will never have to worry about replacing it again hopefully. My only desire is for the quick connect posts but hey, it matches the color!
Date published: 2010-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Replacement I had a tough time trying to replace my original Eljer Emblem due to the color. The Eljer color was considered "bone". This one I purchased is "natural". The color is a perfect match. The mounting screws that come with the toilet seat are plastic. Thats why I downgraded this review by one star. I re-used the original brass screws that came with the Eljer seat.
Date published: 2010-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Purchase and Service When the original toilet seat wore out, I was faced with finding a new one that would match the grey toilet bowl. Searched local hardware stores with no luck. Found this site and quickly located exactly what I wanted in the right color (now called platinum). Placed my order and in a very short time the new seat arrived. It looks and feels great and was extremely easy to install. I would not hesitate to order other products from this company in the future.
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beware of measurements Be aware that the measurement shown on the specification page as 16 1/4" to the shoulder of the seat is not correct. It is 16 1/4" overall, or to the outside edge of the portion between the fasteners. The distance to the shoulder from the front of the seat is approximately 15 1/8".
Date published: 2010-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RASKJ It was hard to find the right replacement for toilet seats about 24 years old. I tried in all the local stores-no joy. Then, I took a chance on Faucets Direct and I don't know how I could be happier. The seats fit. They are one piece so more durable than the originals. Once ordered, they came within a week or so in the mail and were too simple to put on. Great product! Great service!
Date published: 2010-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eljer toilet seat This is a hard to find seat, color and size. It was just exactly what we needed at a good price & delivered to the door
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Online Purchase This is one of the best purchases I have made online. The service was superb, and I received my item in less than a week. I was overjoyed when I found that the color of the item perfectly matched the appliances in my powder room. I highly recommend this company for its service and the quality of the products.
Date published: 2009-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with My Purchase This is a nice product at very reasonable price. In fact, the cost was significantly less than offered by other internet sources and substantially less than from local suppliers. The dimensions were as adverised and the color perfectly matched that of the tub, toilet and sink. In summary, I am quite pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2009-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, great service I am very happy with my purchase of 2 Bemis toilet seats. They are a somewhat hard to find model, so I was happy to find them. I live in Canada, and though I did find 1 store in my area that could order them, their prices couldn't compete, even including shipping and exchange rates. Customer service was extremely pleasant and efficient. Shipping was fast (about 2 weeks). I wouldn't hesitate to order again.
Date published: 2008-10-31
  • 2015-04-01T08:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-69278, STG, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

Bemis

For over 100 years, Bemis has brough quality, craftsmanship, and innovation to the bathroom, embracing their ideals of Higher Standards for Everyday Products™.

Bemis Top-Tite Collection

Other Products In The Bemis Top-Tite Collection

Warranty Info

Bemis Warranty

Bemis offers a one year warranty for all residential toilet seats from date of purchase.

For assistance or problems with installation:

In the USA, call toll free: 800.558.7651.

If outside the USA, write to:
Bemis Manufacturing Company
Consumer Toilet Seats
300 Mill Street
P.O. Box 901
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin 53085-0901.
Recently viewed items