American Standard 7225.733.002 Chrome Hampton Tub and Shower Trim Package with Single Function Shower Head and Diverter Tub Spout

Item #: BCI96567


Offer Ends

$197.65
Originally $401.00, You Save 51%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Chrome
Stock:
125 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Parts Breakdown
Installation Guide
ADA Yes
Bodysprays Included No
Collection Hampton
Diameter 3
Diverter Included Yes
Diverter Location Wall Mounted
Drain Assembly Included No
Escutcheon Height 3
Escutcheon Included No
Escutcheon Width 3
Faucet Centers 8
Faucet Holes 3
Faucet Type Bathtub Faucet, Shower Faucet
Flow Rate (GPM) 2.5
Handle Material Metal
Handle Style Lever
Handles Included Yes
Handshower Included No
Low Lead Compliant Yes
Material Brass
Mounting Type Wall Mounted
Number Of Bodysprays 0
Number Of Handles 3
Pressure Balanced No
Product Weight 9
Scald Guard Yes
Shower Arm Reach 7
Showerhead Single Function
Showerhead Flow Rate (GPM) 2.5
Showerhead Shape Round
Showerhead Width 5
Slide Bar Included No
Spout Reach 5.125
Spray Pattern Rain
Spray Settings 1
Theme Traditional
Tub Spout Reach 5.13
Valve Included Yes
Valve Type Ceramic Disc

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under American Standard's limited lifetime faucet warranty
  • Components forged from the highest quality brass alloy
  • Superior finishing process - finishes are covered under limited lifetime warranty
  • Tub and Shower Package Includes: tub spout, valve trim, shower head, shower arm and flange
  • The Hampton Collection has everything needed to rejuvenate and renew the bathroom
  • Featuring a simple, straight-forward design and subtle scrolling that augment the fixture's smoothness
  • Single function shower head
  • Multi-function cartridge - separate handles control volume and temperature independently
  • Three-handle configuration – left and right handles control hot / cold water. Middle handle diverts between shower / tub spout
  • Ultra-secure mounting assembly
  • ADA compliant
  • Integral unions - no soldering required
  • Includes plaster guard for leak-testing prior to handle installation

Product Technologies:

  • Lifetime warranty: As an American company, American Standard showers are built tough. Their products live longer in one place than most people do. Drip-free ceramic disc valves, high-grade lead-free brass alloys, and turbine shower heads cables name just a few of the features which make American Standard showers the industry’s longest lasting. To back this up, all American Standard showers are covered under a lifetime warranty.
  • Indestructible Finishes: Through employing only the best finishing practices, such as physical vapor deposition, American Standard shower finishes are some of the strongest in the industry. When the finish is actually incorporated into the brass, rather than a coating on the outside, the result is a flawless appearance that eliminates tarnishing, pitting, and peeling while hiding scratches. For this reason, American Standard shower finishes are fully covered under the lifetime warranty.
  • TRIMendous Universal Valve Bodies: Should you ever change your mind about the style of your bathroom and wish to change out the fixtures, this shower trim package can easily be swapped out for any other American Standard shower trim without having to break into the wall and replace the valve. The Universal valve body and trim assemblies make the switch a breeze.

Valve Trim Specifications:

  • A swinging temperature dial allows for pin-point water control
  • Separate dial for volume control
  • Escutcheon Diameter: 3" W
  • Includes pre-set safety stop with override capability

Shower Head Specifications:

  • Single function shower head with full-body spray pattern
  • Shower head rotates on a swivel ball assembly for complete versatility
  • Flow Rate: 2.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Shower Head Width: 5"
  • Shower Arm Length: 7"
  • Adjustable wall flange

Tub Spout Specifications:

  • Spout Reach: 5-1/8"
  • Integrated diverter for switching between tub and shower applications
  • Unrestricted flow rate allows for rapid filling of the tub

Variations:

  • 7225.733: This model
  • 7220.732: This model without third (diverting) handle

About American Standard:

An American brand with over 140 years of innovations, American Standard is defined by experience, intelligence, and indelible influence. As the patriarch for nearly every key product category for the kitchen and bath, their offering shows a level of thoughtfulness and sophistication that could only be attributed to a company with a legacy as rich as that of American Standard. Today, professional plumbers and contemporary DIY home owners continue to turn to American Standard because they appreciate this legacy and know they can trust the innovations behind each product. It is for this reason that American Standard is so widely used within residential and commercial projects in both the United States and abroad - their products truly deliver, just as they have for generations.

Additional American Standard Links

Our SKU: 7225.733

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Blackened Bronze
    7225.733.068
  • Chrome
    7225.733.002
  • Chrome / Polished Brass
    7225.733.299
  • Polished Brass
    7225.733.099
  • Satin
    7225.733.295
  • Satin / Brass
    7225733.297
  • Satin / Chrome
    7225.733.221
  • Velvet
  • Velvet / Brass

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

0 Question from the Community

Product Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the quality/look I was expecting I was updating a guest bathroom to bring it into the 21st century in order to sell my house, so I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a faucet. This was about my only option in the price range where I was looking for this style faucet system. I find it to be really cheap feeling - light - seems like aluminum or something coated with chrome. The pressure out of the shower head is terrible, the water just kind of "falls out" instead of being forced out. I am happy that I didn't buy this for my personal use. That said, it gets the job done for not a lot of money.
Date published: 2014-01-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Plastic parts It's the trend these days, but the flanges etc. are plastic. At that price I guess that is to be expected.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect replacement for 25 year old faucet Replaced an old 3 handle faucet no longer made and without replacement/repair parts available. The new faucet replaced a previous American Standard unit and worked perfectly. My plumber commented on the quality with the exception on plastic versus metal trim rings. Service by Faucets Direct was excellent.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fit our needs Choices are limited on this old style of faucet. We needed one to replace the original in the bathroom of our 1960's house. Since we were about to put the house on the market and not intending to remodel, we had to find one that fit the existing set-up. The Hampton does so nicely. It's a little old-fashioned looking and definitely low-end, but it works very well and is a huge improvement on what was there.
Date published: 2014-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dissapointed I should have read the reviews about this faucet before I purchased this. It is very expensive for it to be defective, it leaks from the hot water valve, the plumber installed it, and leaked heavily. The plumber came back to replace the cartridge that he thought would help. IT DID NOT. Can't tear the bathroom tile now to return, the whole ordeal has been a nightmare, now I have a leaky faucet and out 250.00 plus plumber. DON'T BUY this product.
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buy extra transfer valves Replacing the transfer valve for the third time. Mechanically poor design since the slightest turn past the stopping point will result in a transfer valve needing to be replaced. Now I need a new handle for the transver valve and can't find one. Don't buy this product. I like American Standard products - but not this one.
Date published: 2013-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Very disappointed, this wasnt a cheap purchase and Iwas surprised by the amount of plastic. Im here now to order a replacement adapter, it never fit in properly and is now stripped. this is the 2nd fix for this faucet and it's only 2 months installed : (.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from MIxed Feelings As has been mentioned above, the escutcheons are all plastic.  As the box calls this ?chrome?, and as this is an expensive item, I was surprised and unhappy.  Unfortunately, I didn?t notice this until I had installed the faucet behind my $1000 tile job.    Also, the ceramic cartridge has broken on one of the faucets. It is supposed to be a lifetime feature.  As least tech support is on the ball and is sending me a replacement.    
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set When first installed, the shower dripped. I checked the cartridges & they were pretty "dried out" from age....guessed the set had been on the shelf at the store too long. AS sent me new cartridges & all is well. The best part about this product is that AS stands behind it and will work to take care of the customer!!! This company has always been a great company to buy from because they actually make sure that their product is the best!
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice, easy to install well worth the price. I needed to have the three seperate handles and wanted all ceramic seals this did the trick.
Date published: 2012-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product; Care when installing; Pros: I was excited to get the product for the price. Product is generally sturdy and made of good metal materials. So, I am expecting a long working piece of plumbing.I would recommend getting a good carpenter or plumber to perform the install. Our install required sweating copper tubing from the existing water lines to the new main housing.Ensure your installation are to the spec's provided in the manual (I cannot stress this enough). We double checked our measurement and had to make some minor adjustments to the depth of the housing just before installing the backer-board and tiling the bath area. Additionally, perform water testing to verify no leaks exist (again before putting on backer-board, etc.)Leave the threading covers on until ready to install the handles. The Outside Diameter of the covers shows how much tile spacing will be needed in order to allow the plastic wall coverings to fit correctly and yet cover the openings perfectly.Cons: Gap between handles and bath tile wall (the part that covers the threading and cartridge) has plastic polished brass covers. For another $10 American Standard could have made these components out of metal.
Date published: 2011-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised Had plummer install...no issues works great. Good price.
Date published: 2011-06-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Relatively Good Quality, Some Weak Parts We have the porcelain handles on our Hampton bath sink and shower faucets. They're very nice looking and solid, although we've had two issues. First, one of the faucet handles in the shower kept coming loose. After repeated tightenings I finally put a weak form of Loc-tite on the threads and it's stayed tight ever since. Second, one of the shower handle adapters has broken meaning that we can't switch from bath spout to shower head. It's been 4-5 years since we installed the faucet so that's not bad, but the design appears to be weak (small area, soft material) where it goes into the faucet handle so I expect more failures. Overall, pretty happy with the faucet, though given the price I'd hope to be.
Date published: 2010-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy product & attractive Holes in shower unit must be adequate size to receive the protruding ring on the back of the escutcheons
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from looks nice Looks nice..easy to use
Date published: 2010-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Think again; you will not be happy! I was happy to find a three handle shower faucet in bronze, and was willing to pay a little more for such a product, but was extremely disappointed with the quality of this product. Installation was fairly straight forward, but the escutcheons (handle surrounds) are plastic. The very first use resulted in a leaking (broken) cartridge. Visiting the website to order repair parts. Buyer beware!
Date published: 2010-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from American Standard Three Handle Faucets Matched those in major retailers for less money.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with our purchase! The replacement faucets for our tub were exactly what we wanted - and the price was great compared to what else we were able to find. We had a plumber install them and he, too, agreed that we had found the "perfect" solution to replacing our old faucets.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bad Instructions The instructions for this item were somewhat confusing.They show tub spout rough in to be 1" from finished wall however on the back page they say 7" from finished wall. If it is 1" then how do I install the spout when the threads are at the outlet end of the spout????? The techs didn't know either!!
Date published: 2010-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Choice For a Guest Bathroom This is a good choice for a standard three hole faucet that you need in oil rubbed bronze. Even though the color states balckened bronze it looks great with your oil rubbed bronze fixtures. Price is right, especially considering the other much higher priced choices.
Date published: 2010-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice set Nice set, I have an older home and had to modify the stem (cut off about a 1/4") because my wall was too thick with the 2" of cement backer they used to use and the knobs would not thread on. Worked fine after words, and look very nice.
Date published: 2009-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amer Stan Tub/Shower Faucet This was a replacement for a family bath that we are upgrading. Seems fine.
Date published: 2009-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome used a plumber to install, but worked great. love the look of the product.
Date published: 2009-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hard to find replacement was perfect We had on old gold tub/shower professionally repainted white. All our fixtures are oil rubbed bronze,but we had a hard time finding a 3-hole tub/shower fixture. When we got this it was beautiful,exactly correct color. Looks wonderful and was worth every penny spent.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet at a great price. Just finished installing it today (12/30/2008). It did not give me any trouble. went in perfectly, works perfectly, looks great.
Date published: 2008-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy construction, detailed directions Great looking product. Had trouble leveling spout. It was sloped uphill.
Date published: 2008-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All-Around Wonderful Product This is a great product. If I could have, I would have given it 4.8 stars. I only found two flaws. First, it has a normal, US-type, low-flow shower head (which I replaced because I couldn't figure out how to remove the flow restrictor). Second, the instructions were fantastic but were missing the required distance from the face of the dry wall to the mounting screws. It's not too difficult to figure the dimension out from all the other numbers given, but it would have saved some time to have it specified right on the plans in the first place. I strongly recommend this faucet. It looks wonderful and works even better.
Date published: 2008-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It matched my other dark fixtures nicely It was the only dark 3 handle shower/tub fixture I could find and it looks great.
Date published: 2008-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is exactly what I wanted There are very few 3 handle tub & shower sets available. Fortunately, you have this one that fits just about any decor.
Date published: 2008-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from it was realistic it looked good, but would rather have had, a very solid brass unit,,, still a little light on components.
Date published: 2008-06-25
  • 2015-03-04T20:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-318263, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

American Standard

American Standard has become a name customers can trust for toilets and other plumbing fixtures. Originally founded over 100 years ago under the name Standard Manufacturing Company, American Standard offers a complete line of affordable and stylish fixtures to upgrade your entire bathroom or kitchen.

American Standard Hampton Collection

The Hampton Collection by American Standard is an English inspired collection. Here you will find a wide variety of traditionally styled products, often with options such as porcelain or metal levers. Certain finishes are also available in a Physical Vapor Deposition (PVD) finish, these are tarnish and scratch resistant finishes that are identical to the non PVD version

Other Products In The American Standard Hampton Collection

View all 53 products in American Standard Hampton Collection

Warranty Info

American Standard Lifetime Limited Warranty

American Standard Faucet Lifetime Function and Finish Limited Warranty American-Standard warrants this product to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. American-Standard will provide, free of charge, at it’s sole option, replacement part(s) or product (or if no longer available, a comparable product) to replace those which have proven defective in materials or workmanship. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to American-Standard for all limited warranty claims. This limited warranty is non transferable. It does not apply in the event of product damage due to the use of other than genuine American-Standard replacement parts, installation error, abuse, misuse, or improper care and maintenance (whether performed by a plumber, contractor, service provider or member of the purchaser’s household). The limited warranty excludes damage due to aggressive air or water conditions, or harsh or abrasive cleaners and/or materials. This limited warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a two year limited warranty (with the exception of solenoid valves and other electronic components which carry a one year limited warranty) applying to all other terms of this limited warranty except duration. This limited warranty does not cover labor charges incurred and/or damages sustained in installation, repair or replacement, nor incidental or consequential damages, all of which are expressly disclaimed. This limited warranty is applicable only to American-Standard faucets manufactured after June 1, 1996 and installed in the United States and/or Canada. This limited warranty gives the original consumer purchaser of an America-Standard faucet specific legal rights which may vary from state to state or from province to province. This limited warranty does not cover any liability for consequential or incidental damages, all of which are hereby expressly disclaimed, or the extension beyond the duration of this limited warranty of any implied limited warranties, including those of merchantability or fitness for an intended purpose. In some states or provinces the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages is not allowed, so those exclusions may not apply to you.
Recently viewed items