American Standard 2403.128.021 Bone Cadet 3 Compact Elongated One-Piece Toilet with EverClean Surface and Right Height Bowl - Includes Slow-Close Seat

Item #: BCI905516


Offer Ends

$389.00
Originally $622.00, You Save 37%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Bone
Stock:
173 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Guide
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Bowl Height 16.5
Bowl Shape Elongated
Collection Cadet 3, Cadet, Everclean
Comfort Height Yes
Configuration One Piece
Depth 28.5
EverClean Yes
Flowise Yes
Flush Technology Cadet
Flush Type Siphon Jet
Flush Valve Size 3
Gallons Per Flush 1.28
Glazed Trapway Yes
Height 28.5
Installation Type Floor Mounted
Insulated Tank No
Length 28.5
Manufacturer Warranty 5 Year
Material Vitreous China
Product Class Residential
Rough In 12
Seat Cover Yes
Seat Front Closed
Seat Included Yes
Soft Close No
Theme Transitional
Trapway 2.125
Trip Lever Placement Left
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes
Width 15.5

Product Features:

  • Compact design allows for elongated bowl shape that fits in the space of a round-front
  • Fully covered under a 5 year warranty - 5 times the industry standard
  • Quick, quiet flushing - American Standard toilets are famously efficient and hushed
  • Industry-leading flushing system out-performs older toilets while using less than 1/2 the water
  • Tank flushing components specially engineered to withstand chemically-treated urban water
  • EverClean porcelain surface is extremely easy to keep clean, including inside the bowl
  • Elongated bowl shape - more comfortable than a round bowl
  • One-piece toilet - seamless, easier to keep clean; lends to a more refined look
  • Chair-height bowl - easier to sit and stand; appropriate for adults and the elderly
  • Left mounted tank lever
  • Straight-forward installation instructions are included with each toilet
  • 100% factory flush tested - guaranteed to perform
  • Includes slow-close toilet seat with push-button removal for easy cleaning
  • Wax ring kit (for installation) is not included - when adding to cart, this inexpensive item will be presented

Cadet 3 Flushing:

  • 3” flush valve – The flush starts with a flushing system that employs a 3” valve opening, allowing water to enter the bowl at a much faster rate than the industry standard 2” flush valve. Controlled by a flapper that is engineered to be chemical-resistant, the Cadet flushing valve system is highly regarded for its durability.
  • 360 degree cleaning – Water entering the bowl does so in a sweeping 360-degree motion. This is designed to help completely clear the bowl, even while using less water.
  • Powerful siphoning water jet – A perfectly positioned water jet captures the circular flow of water for optimal performance with minimal energy loss (water doesn’t hit a flat spot and slow down). As waste and water exit, they are siphoned into the trapway for an unmatched push/pull one-two punch.
  • 2-1/8” fully glazed trapway – Waste and water exit the toilet through a trapway that is fully glazed, which seals it and provides for a smooth surface that waste can in no way cling to. The 2-1/8” diameter chute, while slightly narrower than the American Standard Champion flushing system’s 2-3/8” trapway, can still flush up to 150 feet of toilet paper without clogging. Not that you’ll ever use that much.

Other Technologies / Benefits:

  • Everclean Surface – Using the antimicrobial properties of silver (the precious metal), Everclean Surfaces inhibit the growth of bacteria, mold, and mildew. The super smooth, baked-in, mirror-like surface not only eliminates unsightly rings, but also helps repel toilet messes.
  • Right Height – Right Height bowls lift the sitting-height an additional 1.5 inches off the ground for a more comfortable seated position that is easier to get in and out of. This feature is particularly well liked by men, taller women, and the elderly.
  • Slow-Close Seat – Similar to the operation of a seat belt, Slow-Close seats allow users to lift and close the seat normally, with no resistance, but should the seat suddenly drop, a special mechanism “catches” it then slowly closes it. Both the seat and lid have this feature.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 28-1/2" (measured from the bottom of the base to the highest point on the toilet)
  • Overall Length: 28-1/2" (measured from the back of the tank to the front of the rim)
  • Overall Width: 15-1/2" (measured from the furthest point on the left to the furthest on the right)
  • Bowl Height: 16-1/2" (measured from the bottom of the base to the rim)
  • Rough In: 12" (measured from wall behind toilet to center of waste outlet hole in floor)
  • Flush Valve Size: 3" (diameter of the inlet for water entering bowl from tank)
  • Trapway Size: 2-1/8" (diameter of the outlet for water/waste exiting the bowl)
  • Flow Rate: 1.28 GPF (gallons-per-flush)
  • Water Area: 10" X 8" (inner rim dimensions length X width)
  • Water Depth (From Rim): 11"
  • Tank Trip Lever Placement: Left

Variations:

  • 2403.128 - This model
  • 2403.328 - This model without seat
  • 2403.813 - This model with right-hand trip lever

About American Standard:

An American brand with over 140 years of innovations, American Standard is defined by experience, intelligence, and indelible influence. As the patriarch for nearly every key product category for the kitchen and bath, their offering shows a level of thoughtfulness and sophistication that could only be attributed to a company with a legacy as rich as that of American Standard. Today, professional plumbers and contemporary DIY home owners continue to turn to American Standard because they appreciate this legacy and know they can trust the innovations behind each product. It is for this reason that American Standard is so widely used within residential and commercial projects in both the United States and abroad - their products truly deliver, just as they have for generations.

Additional American Standard Links

Our SKU: 2403.128

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Black
    2403.128.178
  • Bone
    2403.128.021
  • Linen
    2403.128.222
  • Silver
    2403.128.165
  • White
    2403.128.020

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

3 Questions from the Community

  • The American Standard 2403.128 sits approximately 5/8" (plus or minus 1/4") from the rear wall.

    What is the distance from rear wall to back of toilet?

    A.

    The American Standard 2403.128 sits approximately 5/8" (plus or minus 1/4") from the rear wall.

  • Yes, the American Standard 2403.128 does come in a pure white finish. 

    Do you carry this model in pure white?

    A.

    Yes, the American Standard 2403.128 does come in a pure white finish. 

  • The American Standard 2403.128 is more compact and has a smaller tank.

    Why is this called 'compact'?

    A.

    The American Standard 2403.128 is more compact and has a smaller tank.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the BEST toilet you can buy! This is my second purchase. Would never purchase a cheap 2 piece toilet again from a big box store. Build.com customer service was excellent to say the least.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice toilet Had a quality issue with flapper assembly. Factory improperly installed assembly resulted in periodic refill, wasting water. Factory sent replacement parts which I installed and works fine.
Date published: 2014-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool, Compact Toilet This toilet we purchased for our cool half bath ? we wanted something that looked different, and was a good flusher?. This compact American Standard is brilliant!
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product, sleek and easy to install extremely quick shipping. Great transaction
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product!  water efficient, strong flusheasy to clean. Only thing is that it does not come with a toilet seat. I had to buy one that auto closes.  For the price, the toilet seat should have been included.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compact design is just right! The space to replace our old toilet was very limited and the footprint of all new elongated models plus the location of existing drain and attachment bolts was such that we had almost given up to install what we wanted and still be able to close the door to the toilet. This one fits the space available and is just beautiful!
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact Cadet 3 FloWise One-Piece 1.28 gpf Toilet Purchased 2 toilets 3 months ago to replace 2 old Crane toilets. Chose this model because of the higher seating and is low enough to fit under our pork chop counter and would hide the old toilets footprint on the floor. Would have liked to have seen a template for the footprint to insure it was going to cover old footprint, but no - I had to go to a showroom where I made my own template. The toilets both work well - amazing what it can do with so little water. Hope the "EverClean" surface lasts forever.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought this toilet a month and half ago and I have only pleasant things to write about it. First it works beautifully and it does not take as much water that the oldie took. It is easy to maintain clean. It was fast to install and worked right on without problem. I am glad I took the word of a neigbour and went for an American Standard product.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pleased, just installed and works like a champ the self close seat is way cool and uses a lot less water..........
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great toilet!!! just what I was looking for!! Husband had no problem putting the toilet in, just a great toilet!!! Love the bone color!!!
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was just right for our downstairs, guest bathroom (sink, toilet only) because of the size, look, and ease of self-install. EverClean, FloWise, and excellent flushing have been more than a match for our many grandchildren. And, customer service was great in helping when there was a bit of flapper leak after almost a year. It was an easy self-install and highly recommend this series.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best toilet I have ever had! I intalled two of these toilets my self in each of my newly remodeled bathrooms.  I took out round fronts and installed these elongated in their place. They fit and work perfect. They also flush a million times better, even though they use less water!!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean/contemporary design I specified it few months back for a client and they are very happy with the look and how comfortable it is.
Date published: 2013-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been very happy with American Standard toilet. Friends told me to avoid the low water toilets so I was hesitant. However, the American Standard toilet has exceeded expectations. I recommend this toilet.
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! Bought this a few years ago and I love the one piece design and the fact that I no longer have to use the plunger to clear clogs. Everything flushes with just one push!
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The right size and fit with added features! I bought this about 2 years ago and since then I have enjoyed it very much and would recommend. I am 6'-4" and have a bad back and the added height (2" to 2-1/2") on other models researched makes a big difference for me, others have also commented on how nice the added height is. It also can act as a dual flush with a quick flip of the lever for just urine does not empty the fill tank (to save even more water) and hold down the lever for a full flush completely empties the bowl. The one-piece design is great since you don't need to worry about the seal going bad or a hairline crack causing a leak.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just purchased this toilet and it is stylish and amazingly efficient.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One drawback We LOVE the toilet!  We replaced the seat because it was concave and uncomfortable, but other than that, the toilet is great and it cut our water bill drastically. Even though it uses less water, everything goes down.
Date published: 2013-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great. Efficient. Clean looking. Replaced an older toilet with this one and I'm very happy. The top lid is a little flimsy-looking, but the rest is great. Easy to keep clean, quiet, and efficient.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second one installed and very happy Installation is very straightforward and the one piece design only makes it moreso. Only shortcoming with the design is the included seat tends to get marks from the lid, otherwise excellent product.
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with this product Has performed as one would expect from a good quality toilet
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Works well but tanks sweats Bought this toilet on a rental upgrade. bought this one piece toilet for low maint potential.Went back acouple days later to check on things and floor was a little wet around by back of toilet. Fill line and new angle stop vavle were dry but tank was sweating and dripping on to floor. Havent seen any other complaints on reviews. Thought only cheap toilets had this problem. Have two Toto one piece toilets at home and no sweating.
Date published: 2012-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from are excellent products are excellent products
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can you be in love with a toilet?? I did not witness the installation. The bowl is elongated but takes up the space of a round one. I have it in black and it is soooo cool. Not only does the lid not slam down, but the flush is powerful and quiet. Powerful meaning it's hard to plug it up. The bowl is higher than those old toilets. I friggin LOVE this thing. If we ever move, the toilet is coming with me!
Date published: 2012-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFORMS JUST AS ADVERTISED I USE IT EVERY MORNING WITH JUST ONE FLUSH
Date published: 2012-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No regrets buying this attractive toilet Looked at a lot of toilets. This one had the best appearance and value.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best upgrades We were looking for a more efficient toliets to replace the two in our home. With the one piece design and the great price these looked perfect. They have worked flawlessly, and we would highly recommend them to anyone looking for low flow toliets. They work better than any we have seen at our friends/familys homes.
Date published: 2012-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best deal for your $$$$$! I bought this model for my one of my home bathrooms; loved it so well, I am going to buy another one for my second bathroom! It well on its way in helping pay for itself by saving me money on my water bill! I like every feature about it! Also, my wife is tickled because she has little or no cleaning to do. I really recommend it to any homeowner and rental property owners!
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had it better great every day product
Date published: 2012-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Love the design! The low water use is great and yet it has a powerful flush that never clogs!!!
Date published: 2012-05-10
  • 2015-03-04T21:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-129747, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

American Standard

American Standard has become a name customers can trust for toilets and other plumbing fixtures. Originally founded over 100 years ago under the name Standard Manufacturing Company, American Standard offers a complete line of affordable and stylish fixtures to upgrade your entire bathroom or kitchen.

American Standard Cadet Collection

The Cadet Collection by American Standard is a practical, functional collection featuring some of their top selling Toilets, Faucets, and Bathtubs. The latest addition to the Cadet Collection is the Cadet 3 Toilet, which features a better design, delivering higher performance, fewer clogs and a great price. Also look for bidets, sinks, and bath and shower faucets in this line, all by American Standard, a brand you can trust.

Other Products In The American Standard Cadet Collection

View all 185 products in American Standard Cadet Collection

Warranty Info

American Standard Lifetime Limited Warranty

American Standard Faucet Lifetime Function and Finish Limited Warranty American-Standard warrants this product to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. American-Standard will provide, free of charge, at it’s sole option, replacement part(s) or product (or if no longer available, a comparable product) to replace those which have proven defective in materials or workmanship. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to American-Standard for all limited warranty claims. This limited warranty is non transferable. It does not apply in the event of product damage due to the use of other than genuine American-Standard replacement parts, installation error, abuse, misuse, or improper care and maintenance (whether performed by a plumber, contractor, service provider or member of the purchaser’s household). The limited warranty excludes damage due to aggressive air or water conditions, or harsh or abrasive cleaners and/or materials. This limited warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a two year limited warranty (with the exception of solenoid valves and other electronic components which carry a one year limited warranty) applying to all other terms of this limited warranty except duration. This limited warranty does not cover labor charges incurred and/or damages sustained in installation, repair or replacement, nor incidental or consequential damages, all of which are expressly disclaimed. This limited warranty is applicable only to American-Standard faucets manufactured after June 1, 1996 and installed in the United States and/or Canada. This limited warranty gives the original consumer purchaser of an America-Standard faucet specific legal rights which may vary from state to state or from province to province. This limited warranty does not cover any liability for consequential or incidental damages, all of which are hereby expressly disclaimed, or the extension beyond the duration of this limited warranty of any implied limited warranties, including those of merchantability or fitness for an intended purpose. In some states or provinces the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages is not allowed, so those exclusions may not apply to you.
Recently viewed items