American Standard 2034.014.021 Bone Champion 4 Elongated One-Piece Toilet with EverClean Surface and Right Height Bowl

Item #: BCI392109


Offer Ends

$507.40
Originally $870.00, You Save 42%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Bone
Stock:
153 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Low Flow Toilet Restrictions

This item cannot be shipped to the following location(s): CA, TX

Technical Specs

Exploded Parts
Installation Guide
Valve Replacement Instructions
Specification Sheet
ADA Yes
Bowl Height 16.5
Bowl Shape Elongated
Collection Champion 4, Champion, Everclean
Comfort Height Yes
Configuration One Piece
Depth 29.75
EverClean Yes
Flush Technology Champion 4
Flush Type Siphon Jet
Flush Valve Size 4
Gallons Per Flush 1.6
Glazed Trapway Yes
Height 29.5
Installation Type Floor Mounted
Insulated Tank No
Length 28.75
Low Profile Yes
Manufacturer Warranty 10 Year
Material Vitreous China
Product Class Residential
Product Weight 120
Rough In 12
Seat Included No
Theme Basic
Trapway 2.375
Trip Lever Placement Left
Width 17.75

This product has additional required/recommended options. To configure, add to your cart.

  • Toilet Seat Required

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under a 10 year warranty - 10 times the industry standard
  • Quick, quiet flushing - American Standard toilets are famously efficient and hushed
  • Industry-leading flushing system out-performs older toilets while using less than 1/2 the water
  • Tank flushing components specially engineered to withstand chemically-treated urban water
  • EverClean porcelain surface is extremely easy to keep clean, including inside the bowl
  • Elongated bowl shape - more comfortable than a round bowl
  • One-piece toilet - seamless, easier to keep clean; lends to a more refined look
  • Chair-height bowl - easier to sit and stand; appropriate for adults and the elderly
  • Left mounted tank lever
  • Straight-forward installation instructions are included with each toilet
  • 100% factory flush tested - guaranteed to perform
  • Toilet seat is not included - when adding to cart, options that fit this toilet will be presented
  • Wax ring kit (for installation) is not included - when adding to cart, this inexpensive item will be presented

Champion 4 Flushing:

  • Accelerator 4” flush valve – The flush starts with a piston action flush valve that lifts straight up, allowing water to pour into 4” valve opening from all directions. 1.6 gallons of water enters the bowl in less than a second - three times faster than standard 2” flush valves, and twice as fast as even performance 3” flush valves. The flush is quiet, too.
  • 360 degree cleaning – Water entering the bowl does so in a sweeping 360-degree motion. This is designed to help completely clear the bowl, even while using less water.
  • Powerful siphoning water jet – A perfectly positioned water jet captures the circular flow of water for optimal performance with minimal energy loss (water doesn’t hit a flat spot and slow down). As waste and water exit, they are siphoned into the trapway for an unmatched push/pull one-two punch.
  • 2-3/8” fully glazed trapway – Waste and water exit the toilet through a trapway that is fully glazed, which seals it and provides for a smooth surface that waste can in no way cling to. The industry-leading 2-3/8” diameter chute also allows for solids with a nearly 70% greater mass exit without clogging.

Other Technologies / Benefits:

  • Everclean Surface – Using the antimicrobial properties of silver (the precious metal), Everclean Surfaces inhibit the growth of bacteria, mold, and mildew. The super smooth, baked-in, mirror-like surface not only eliminates unsightly rings, but also helps repel toilet messes.
  • Right Height – Right Height bowls lift the sitting-height an additional 1.5 inches off the ground for a more comfortable seated position that is easier to get in and out of. This feature is particularly well liked by men, taller women, and the elderly.

Product Specifications:

  • Overall Height: 29-1/2" (measured from the bottom of the base to the highest point on the toilet)
  • Overall Length: 29-3/4" (measured from the back of the tank to the front of the rim)
  • Overall Width: 17-3/4" (measured from the furthest point on the left to the furthest on the right)
  • Bowl Height: 16-1/2" (measured from the bottom of the base to the rim)
  • Rough In: 12" (measured from wall behind toilet to center of waste outlet hole in floor)
  • Flush Valve Size: 4" (diameter of the inlet for water entering bowl from tank)
  • Trapway Size: 2-3/8" (diameter of the outlet for water/waste exiting the bowl)
  • Flow Rate: 1.6 GPF (gallons-per-flush)
  • Water Depth (From Rim): 12"
  • Tank Trip Lever Placement: Left

Variations:

  • 2034.014 - This model
  • 2004.014 - Shorter bowl-height version of this model
  • 2002.014 - Two-piece version of this model

About American Standard:

An American brand with over 140 years of innovations, American Standard is defined by experience, intelligence, and indelible influence. As the patriarch for nearly every key product category for the kitchen and bath, their offering shows a level of thoughtfulness and sophistication that could only be attributed to a company with a legacy as rich as that of American Standard. Today, professional plumbers and contemporary DIY home owners continue to turn to American Standard because they appreciate this legacy and know they can trust the innovations behind each product. It is for this reason that American Standard is so widely used within residential and commercial projects in both the United States and abroad - their products truly deliver, just as they have for generations.

Additional American Standard Links

Our SKU: 2034.014

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Black
    2034.014.178
  • Bone
    2034.014.021
  • Linen
    2034.014.222
  • Silver
    2034.014.165
  • White
    2034.014.020

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

3 Questions from the Community

  • The American Standard 2034.014 is  comfort height, meaning where you sit on the toilet is taller than a standard toilet. The height is 16.5". This is compliant with the ADA standards.

    What does comfort height "yes" mean?

    A.

    The American Standard 2034.014 is  comfort height, meaning where you sit on the toilet is taller than a standard toilet. The height is 16.5". This is compliant with the ADA standards.

  • The American Standard 2034.014 is not performance flushing (1.28) it is 1.6GPF.

    Is this a low flow toilet?

    A.

    The American Standard 2034.014 is not performance flushing (1.28) it is 1.6GPF.

  • The American Standard 2034.014 in linen is the closest to biscuit.

    Which color is closer to biscuit?

    A.

    The American Standard 2034.014 in linen is the closest to biscuit.

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient Uses less water than standard toilets and is very quiet.
Date published: 2008-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Splashes The toilet flushes well and seems to conserve water but often splashes the user even if standing up. Not happy with that problem.
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This toilet is amazing! This toilet is amazing. So easy to keep clean. Flushes fast and refills faster! Right height is so comfortable.
Date published: 2014-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute best toilet! The Champion one-piece toilet is awesome. One flush and quiet. This toilet could suck down a whole roll of toilet paper and never get plugged. Never thought I would be so impressed with a toilet. Thanks Build.com for your help in picking this model for me. I am going to replace all the other toilets with this model. The one-piece assures no leaks as the previous 2 piece cheap models did from the big box stores. Thanks again!
Date published: 2013-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Right Height toilet Works as described. So far, happy wirh it.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Recommended for Bowel Movements Faucet Direct did its usual great job of delivering the product ordered in a timely manner. The product itself, not so great. We selected this toilet over several highly-rated Toto models because Consumer Reports gave it an uncharacteristic rave review. They said, in effect, that they tried to flush everything from bricks to mortar, and the unit took everything they threw at it. I don't recall that they said they'd tried to flush a bowel movement--if not, then our bad for not noticing. In a single flush, the toiled handled excrement that resembles that of small pets and wild life, e.g. rabbits, rats, and deer; maybe dogs, but no larger than a Cocker Spaniel. In human terms, that's about what an adult of no more than 150 pounds would generate if (s)he ate no roughage and had two bowel movements a day. Any more challenging bowel movement--we would say any "normal" bowel movement--requires more than a single flush. Even if the excrement goes down on the first flush, the fill water is a bit cloudy and sometimes has small bits of toilet paper swirling in it. It appears to us that the problem is in the engineering. The flush relies on a single strong jet of water in the bottom of the bowl. That presents an undesirable situation: it works fine if it scores 100% in that single rush of water, but if it doesn't get 100% you'll have to flush again. Turns out that with normal bowel movements, the single strong jet rarely achieves 100%. In contrast, an old-school toilet has enough water in the tank to fill the bowl completely if there is any problem with the flush. If the target resists, the water continues to fill the bowl for 10 or 15 seconds, applying increasing force on the target: up to 40 pounds if you figure eight pounds per gallon and a 5-gpf toilet. Few targets can resist that force, and with five gallons of water chasing the target, there is almost never any back-flow of cloudy water. We consigned the new toilet to our powder room where it can use its strengths and generally avoid its one big weakness. The "right height" is a big plus, especially as people age and backs and knees struggle with the 15-in height of the typical old-school toilet. The fill is fast and quiet, which allows faster turn-over when we have a lot of guests. We have three old-school toilets located to serve all the bedrooms, so we don't personally suffer from the one-flush limitations of the new toilets. With respect to our guests, we keep our fingers crossed. It's worth mentioning one quality assurance failure. A week after we installed the toilet, the water level in the bowl began to full to a much lower depth that it did initially. Shortly thereafter, we found water on the floor, which appeared to have spilled over the top of the tank. Turned out that the bowl filler tub had been routed over the top of the flush lever, so the lever banged the tube from below, eventually disconnecting it from the bowl filler pipe. With the tube disconnected and riding on the top of the tank, it diverted its spray to the unsealed joint between the tank and its top and onto the floor instead of down the filler tube to the bowl. The fix was simply to twist the tube so its natural curve took it around the flush lever instead of over it. Next time we'll study the flush engineering on a working unit before we buy a toilet.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great toilet - cheap seat We just remodeled our bathrooms and these toilets were a great addition.  Due to my husband's health problems, a plunger used to be a necessity nearly every day.  I don't believe we've used one at all since installing these toilets.  Great flush power.  I was disappointed in the seat however.  When paying considerably more for a high power toilet, I would hope to get at least a medium quality seat.  This is the flimsiest one I've ever seen.  No more standing on the cover to retrieve something from the top shelf.  Afraid I'll fall through it!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENCE! Great performance, great looks, great price!!!
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have nothing but good things to report on this toilet. It looks great and works great. Flushes quickly, cleanly and quietly and doesn't clog. And, if you're hesitant about getting an elongated toilet due to space limitations, this toilet takes up less space than the 25 year-old two-piece American Standard Cadet it replaced. Another thing that made it attractive was the GREAT price I got at build.com. If you are a DIY-er, as I am, it's heavy so you might need a helper.
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No power to flush We are a one bathroom house. Guests often ask if there's a secret to flushing. 
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great Purchased this toilet for a remodel of a 1/2 bath, replacing a 24 year old Kohler that served us well but wanted to change the color scheme. Flushes very well, however I find it slightly noisey with it's big gulp flush. Very pretty toilet but I wish it sat closer to the wall as it has about an 1-1/4" gap at the top cover to the wall. Otherwise I'm very pleased with my purchase and it really dresses up my remodeled bath.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality Control This is the second Champion 4 I've purchased from Build.com. Both of them work as advertised. However, the quality control on these products needs improving. The mold/glazing is not uniform; the bottom of the toilets were not square; and the tank lids were not the same color did not fit properly. Because the bottom was out of square, leveling was very difficult and required more shimming than normal.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One notable flaw After reading tons of reviews, I decided on the Champion 4, right size as a replacement for the master bath.  Installation was straight forward.  Took maybe an hour or so (my first install).  You'll need to purchase the seat and wax ring separately.   The toilet flushes like a dream.  Low flow and a powerful flush.  Not one second flush required since install, which was about 2 months ago.  It is amazing how fast and effective the flush is.  Style is nice too. The only issue I have with this toilet is that it ALWAYS leaves solid waste marks in the bowl, so have your brush handy.  The reason is that the flush is so powerful and there is a reduced amout of water in the bowl.  So the force first pushes the solids up and then quickly sucks it down.  I'm sure over time AS will find a solution for future models. Meanwhile, I am very happy with the toilet overall and would recommend to friends and family.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE my toilet! We bought the Champion 4 about four months ago.  I am so happy with it.  We have four boys and our old toilet was constantly getting clogged. This new toilet has not clogged once.  I love, love, love it!  I recommend it highly.  
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from American Standard Champion 4 toilet - EXCELLENT We just remodeled our bathroom and bought this toilet.  I wish it came in light gray as I would definitely change our other toilets to this one.  The best toilet we've owned in our 47 years of marriage!
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Trouble Free Toilet I bought my first Champion some six years ago and two months ago I bought my second. I have every intention of buying a third in the not too distant future. They have worked flawlessly, are quiet and look good. What more could I ask a slow and quiet seat closing? Hey it has that too!
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spectacular Bought this model a couple of years ago as part of a complete bathroom remodel. It has performed perfectly from day one: never clogged, never ran on, lowered water usage. It's perfedt!
Date published: 2013-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Right" toilet for 95 y/o to remain in home We bought this "Right Height single piece" toilet when my 95 year old but very independent Dad moved in with us. Having this new toilet in our house helped enable him to maintain his independence rather than go to an assisted living facility for which we are most appreciative. Liked it so much we are looking into converting other toilets in our home to this or similar model.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Flusher Used this at a friends house and was very impressed. So had to replace mine too!
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting good performance. Nice height. We put several of these toilets in our new home in 2005. So far great success with no problems. Nice height. Great flushing. The only time we had trouble with the water continuing to run was when the water filter in our basement needed changing.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purchase about a year ago.  Never clogs, but a larger area water surface would be a marked improvement
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Toilet With our old toilet you had to be very careful and not use too much toilet paper in any one flush.  With this toilet, I never worry about it.  It seems to flush just about anything.  Very nice looking toilet as well.  It is also quieter than our old toilet.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very satisfied The alignment of holes for the toilet seat are not quite paralle; therefore, the toilet seat is not quite straight on the bowl but slightly off-centre. Also, we had to return the toilet seat as it was defective. The supplier was most helpful in replacing the seat. Once, we replaced the toilet seat, it is now satisfactory.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm so glad I listened to my contractor The toilet has such a strong flush, yet is so quiet. It is perfect for children that use lots of toilet paper. :)
Date published: 2012-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does not clog! Packed very well, no chipping or damage seen.
Date published: 2012-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would buy another in the future for sure We noticed right away that this toilet flushes quickly and completely. Single piece unit has a very clean look to it. The instructions are very easy to understand and follow.
Date published: 2012-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Flush Bought 5 to replace toilets that did not flush adequately. Problem solved.
Date published: 2012-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Warranty We have had this product for a few years starting having problems with seal leaking called the company no questions asked sent us a whole new insides,fixed the problem. love the warranty thanks for a good product
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My life has changed! It is a great product for the powder room. We never have to worry about guests clogging the toilet. It is great for the family too.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Completely as described. Recommended by consumer magazine. No problem flushing for low flow toilet. Delivery through [@] was quick and as promised. My only problem was the seat. I tried to upgrade with an American Standard seat, but they kept coming in with chips or marks on them. Ended up using a different manufacturer for the seat. But the toilet itself is one that I am very pleased with, given the years problems in the guest bathroom before I got it.
Date published: 2012-05-11
  • 2015-03-05T22:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-115577, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

American Standard

American Standard has become a name customers can trust for toilets and other plumbing fixtures. Originally founded over 100 years ago under the name Standard Manufacturing Company, American Standard offers a complete line of affordable and stylish fixtures to upgrade your entire bathroom or kitchen.

American Standard Champion Collection

The Champion 4 Collection, American Standard didn't hold back here. These are some of the best toilets you can buy from American Standard; featuring the industry's widest trapway and a huge 4" flush valve, these create a powerful flush, and make life that much less stressful for you.

Other Products In The American Standard Champion Collection

View all 60 products in American Standard Champion Collection

Warranty Info

American Standard Lifetime Limited Warranty

American Standard Faucet Lifetime Function and Finish Limited Warranty American-Standard warrants this product to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. American-Standard will provide, free of charge, at it’s sole option, replacement part(s) or product (or if no longer available, a comparable product) to replace those which have proven defective in materials or workmanship. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to American-Standard for all limited warranty claims. This limited warranty is non transferable. It does not apply in the event of product damage due to the use of other than genuine American-Standard replacement parts, installation error, abuse, misuse, or improper care and maintenance (whether performed by a plumber, contractor, service provider or member of the purchaser’s household). The limited warranty excludes damage due to aggressive air or water conditions, or harsh or abrasive cleaners and/or materials. This limited warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a two year limited warranty (with the exception of solenoid valves and other electronic components which carry a one year limited warranty) applying to all other terms of this limited warranty except duration. This limited warranty does not cover labor charges incurred and/or damages sustained in installation, repair or replacement, nor incidental or consequential damages, all of which are expressly disclaimed. This limited warranty is applicable only to American-Standard faucets manufactured after June 1, 1996 and installed in the United States and/or Canada. This limited warranty gives the original consumer purchaser of an America-Standard faucet specific legal rights which may vary from state to state or from province to province. This limited warranty does not cover any liability for consequential or incidental damages, all of which are hereby expressly disclaimed, or the extension beyond the duration of this limited warranty of any implied limited warranties, including those of merchantability or fitness for an intended purpose. In some states or provinces the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages is not allowed, so those exclusions may not apply to you.
Recently viewed items