American Standard 1660.717.002 Polished Chrome Multi-Function Shower Head Only with FloWise Turbine Technology

Item #: BCI36882


Offer Ends

$33.64
Originally $67.00, You Save 50%
Shipping: Free Shipping on orders over $99.00! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
Polished Chrome
Stock:
3954 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Specification Sheet
Specification Sheet
ADA No
Approved for Commercial Use No
Bodysprays Included No
Collection Flowise
Flow Rate (GPM) 1.5, 2
Handles Included No
Height 4.25
Installation Type Wall Mounted
Length 6.25
Material Metal
Number Of Bodysprays 0
Number Of Handles 0
Number of Shower Heads 1
Pressure Balanced No
Scald Guard No
Showerhead Multi Function
Showerhead Shape Round
Showerhead Width 5.5
Spray Pattern Flood, Full, Massage
Spray Settings 3
Theme Transitional
Water Efficient Yes
WaterSense Certified Yes
Width 5.75

Product Features:

  • Fully covered under American Standard's limited lifetime warranty
  • Superior finishing process - finish covered under lifetime warranty
  • Shower heads from American Standard are built to function flawlessly and last a lifetime
  • Multiple spray functions - featuring 3 separate spray patterns
  • Shower Head Width: 5-1/2"
  • Shower Head Depth: 4-3/4"
  • Shower head rotates on a swivel ball assembly for full coverage
  • Flow Rate: 1.5 GPM (gallons-per-minute)
  • Designed to easily install with standard U.S. plumbing connections
  • All hardware required for installation of shower head is included

Product Technologies / Benefits:

  • FloWise Turbine Technology: As the 2012 EPA WaterSense partner of the year, American Standard shower faucets are acclaimed for saving water without sacrificing performance. Through the use of patented turbine technology, which pressurizes and spins the water into a satisfying, warm, and invigorating spray, FloWise showers save 40% more water than other brands/models. When costs of heated water are factored in, these showers easily pay for themselves throughout the life of their use.
  • Lifetime warranty: As an American company, American Standard showers are built tough. Their products live longer in one place than most people do. Drip-free ceramic disc valves, high-grade lead-free brass alloys, and turbine shower heads cables name just a few of the features which make American Standard shower components the industry’s longest lasting. To back this up, all American Standard showers are covered under a lifetime warranty.
  • Indestructible Finishes: Through employing only the best finishing practices, such as physical vapor deposition, American Standard faucet finishes are some of the strongest in the industry. When the finish is actually incorporated into the faucet, rather than a coating on the outside, the result is a flawless appearance that eliminates tarnishing, pitting, and peeling while hiding scratches. For this reason, American Standard faucet finishes are fully covered under the lifetime warranty.

About American Standard:

An American brand with over 140 years of innovations, American Standard is defined by experience, intelligence, and indelible influence. As the patriarch for nearly every key product category for the kitchen and bath, their offering shows a level of thoughtfulness and sophistication that could only be attributed to a company with a legacy as rich as that of American Standard. Today, professional plumbers and contemporary DIY home owners continue to turn to American Standard because they appreciate this legacy and know they can trust the innovations behind each product. It is for this reason that American Standard is so widely used within residential and commercial projects in both the United States and abroad - their products truly deliver, just as they have for generations.

Additional American Standard Links

Our SKU: 1660.717

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • Blackened Bronze PVD
    1660.717.068
  • Polished Brass PVD
    1660.717.099
  • Polished Chrome
    1660.717.002
  • Satin Nickel
    1660.717.295
  • Stainless Steel
    1660.717.075

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

0 Question from the Community

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from works great Works as advertised at the right price
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lousy Product We use this is a guest bathroom and do not like the auto return feature on this shower head. If you use it every day you get it, but guests don't. Anyone know how to disable the auto revert feature?
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saves Water And Allows for Fast Rinse One of the things I've noticed when using a low-flow shower head is that it takes longer to rinse off. So while we feel good about saving the environment by using an low-flow head, are we really saving much water if we end up spending more time showering? Since our city charges a water use fee it is economical to not use more water than necessary. Plus it's environmentally friendly. We bought this shower head to replace an ultra-low flow head that used < 1.5GPM. But the old head used so little water that it took a long time for the shower to warm up and even longer to shower and rinse off. So we decided to go with an adjustable head like this one. What I like about this shower head is I can adjust the flow turning it up to rinse off fast (especially when I'm in a hurry). When I want to just soak for a while, the lowest (1.5 GPM) setting allows me to do so with minimal water usage. The lowest setting uses the turbine and feels nice like a warm rain shower. The middle setting is a nice combination of jet sprays and turbine drops. The highest setting is great for when you're in a hurry and want to get in and out fast. The jet spray feels nice but not like some other showers that feel like laser beams. Even in the lowest setting we noticed we could shower faster than with our old shower head. Having it automatically return to the lowest setting makes sense to automatically put it in the most economical setting. Without this feature I'd probably set it at the middle setting and leave it there. Now I have to conciously turn up the setting, knowing I'm using more water so I sould spend less time in the shower. The only con I can see is that the head is extra large. The diameter of the head is much larger than necessary. We've had this showerhead over a year now and we're happy with it. We recommend it to anyone who wants to save water but have the option to turn up the flow when you're in a hurry or just want to rinse off quickly.
Date published: 2012-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going green to a fair price Finally I found the right shower-head what has everything I was looking for. Easy to install, exellent pressure, adjustable, water efficient and that for a fair price. I can only recommend this product for anyone who wants to go green or trying in little steps to make the world a better place.
Date published: 2012-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from shower heads than can be turned up to 11 good product that saves water while stll feeling like a full flow shower. Turbine makes a nice feel.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower that work great. Install very easily. First put it in a small shower only stall, Not really efficient in the small space. Second I install it in the bathtub, Work great there and had alot of room to move around. Like the second position best.
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Low Flow Shower Head that Actually Works I typically avoid water saving products because they simply cannot perform, but this one just plain works!! My wife loves it because it is the only new shower head we have tried that actually gets her hair clean without taking forever to rinse. Thanks American Standard. This product gives me hope for future water efficient products.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected 2 settings allow for water saving and full flow. Though less flow than traditional shower head, it is sufficient and more than acceptable.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best low water shower head I tried two other low water shower heads and was miserable with them! One was like taking a shower in a facuet and the other was high pressure at top of your head, but no pressure or water below the shoulders. I read reviews and decided to try this and I am glad I did. For low flow it still provides a good shower. If you are looking for a low pressure shower head, I recommend this one.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Water Saver! I bought one showerhead to be tested by a tenant. I didn't tell her it was a water saver. She loved it! Since then I've converted 6 units to the same and no complaints!
Date published: 2011-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should be better for the price. Slow drip that I could not get rid of, even with plumber's tape and by adjusting tightness. Would be nice if there was option for spray setting to not go back to default automatically when water is turned off. No owner's manual.
Date published: 2011-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great buy Great price for the product. Used similar product for years.
Date published: 2010-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great showerhead I was so impressed with this sowerhead that I purchased one for each of my sons.I called it my "green" gift. The water presure in my neighbor hood is sufficent, but not very strong. This AS showerhead makes it seem that I live under the water tower.We have not had the showerhead long enough to see any effect on our water bill, but the great showers are worth the cost.The only complaint we have heard is my son , who is 6'4" said he was hitting his head on the bigger sized head. I am sure he has adapted. We love our AS showerhead and think it was a great buy.
Date published: 2010-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected Very attractive shower head in the brass finish..first class look. Do not need to use any setting except the water saver...plenty of pressure. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2010-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from did what it said saves water very good shower head i will buy over and over
Date published: 2010-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good showerhead First time using a low flow showerhead, pleasantly surprised by this one's power and adjustable spray options. Nice looking.
Date published: 2010-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flowise Showerheads Work!!! The Flowise shower head is one of the best I have ever bought. Initially I thought the water savings would mean the shower spray would be a little weaker, but it is just the opposite. The shower head uses less water, but still feels great (even on the lowest setting.) My hot water also lasts much longer! Great value!
Date published: 2010-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Showerhead Doesn't feel like a low flow shower head even at the 1.5 gpm setting. Wife uses the 2.0 gpm setting to rinse out her hair and 1.5 gpm for everything else.
Date published: 2010-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FINALLY A REALLY GOOD LOW FLOW SHWR HEAD I've installed many low flow shower heads over the years and this one is by far the best. I'll tell you why. Most low flow shower heads have a narrow spray pattern and thus you have to be constantly moving around the shower to keep warm. This one has a broad pattern. When other low flow shower heads do come with a broad pattern, they loose their power (pressure) and tend to dribble out of the shower head. Those are a pain because it takes forever to wash the soap off your skin. This shower head is the first eco friendly shower head that I can honestly say you won't sacrifice either pressure or a nice wide spray pattern. How do they do it? The secret is in the turbine that spins withing the shower head. It actually delivers instead of a stream, it's a "pitter patter" with lots of force behind it. The last thing I will say is that it's QUIET. Almost all low flow shower heads are extremely loud. Especially ones with moving parts (like this one). This shower head rocks! I have 4 of them installed at my house. My Dad's a plumber and I've been one for 20 years.
Date published: 2010-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best price on this shower A good price on this shower [...]
Date published: 2010-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Shining Example of Green I take longer showers than your average bear but felt guilty about the water usage. I was afraid I'd end up with a head with poor pressure if I used a water-saver but not so with this item. I bought it because it got good reviews and am very happy with my purchase. It has 3 settings but beware, as soon as you turn the water off, the head reverts to water saver mode if you didn't have it there already so I believe you only save water with the default setting which still gets good pressure.
Date published: 2010-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for low pressure Installed in a remodeled basement shower that had low pressure. This kicked it up to normal. If you have normal pressure, this might be too much as it will sting.
Date published: 2010-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really great Sounds silly, but my life has improved since buying this very reasonably priced product. Such a simple fix, but I really look forward to showers now. I didn't realize how much I was convincing myself that I liked my old shower, when I really didn't. Buy this!
Date published: 2010-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good shower head and not too expensive This shower head performs as advertised and looks good. The default low water usage setting works very well as other commenters have noted.
Date published: 2010-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth it! It's a little biG, but I like it's performance.
Date published: 2010-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our shower! The new shower head is great! It looks really nice in our old farm house.
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shower Head by Delta Great Shower and Great look
Date published: 2010-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good product This head was a bit larger than I expected but it fits well in our oversized shower stall. It is very well made of good materials. Good quality. Also, note that the head automatically resets itself to the lowest flow setting after the water is turned off. If you want higher flow settings you will have to flip it each time you shower. I find the low flow setting excellent with plenty of water so I don't use the high settings much. The low flow setting also maintains the water heat well. Top rated by independent consumer magazine.
Date published: 2010-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good value Three spray settings different enough they actually add value
Date published: 2009-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good showerhead for the price The turbine spray takes a little getting used to, but once that happens it is great.
Date published: 2009-12-17
  • 2015-02-25T18:33CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-91440, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

American Standard

American Standard has become a name customers can trust for toilets and other plumbing fixtures. Originally founded over 100 years ago under the name Standard Manufacturing Company, American Standard offers a complete line of affordable and stylish fixtures to upgrade your entire bathroom or kitchen.

American Standard Flowise Collection

The FloWise Collection is American Standards attempt at helping to reduce water consumption without settling for a faucet/shower that feels like you are barely getting any water. These low flo products consume up to 40% less water than the traditional version, however compared side by side, there is no apparent difference in feel or pressure. More than 1/3 of all states, which represents 60% of the United States population have adopted water conservation standard, and American Standard is right there in the front helping to push as well.

Other Products In The American Standard Flowise Collection

View all 52 products in American Standard Flowise Collection

Warranty Info

American Standard Lifetime Limited Warranty

American Standard Faucet Lifetime Function and Finish Limited Warranty American-Standard warrants this product to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. American-Standard will provide, free of charge, at it’s sole option, replacement part(s) or product (or if no longer available, a comparable product) to replace those which have proven defective in materials or workmanship. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to American-Standard for all limited warranty claims. This limited warranty is non transferable. It does not apply in the event of product damage due to the use of other than genuine American-Standard replacement parts, installation error, abuse, misuse, or improper care and maintenance (whether performed by a plumber, contractor, service provider or member of the purchaser’s household). The limited warranty excludes damage due to aggressive air or water conditions, or harsh or abrasive cleaners and/or materials. This limited warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a two year limited warranty (with the exception of solenoid valves and other electronic components which carry a one year limited warranty) applying to all other terms of this limited warranty except duration. This limited warranty does not cover labor charges incurred and/or damages sustained in installation, repair or replacement, nor incidental or consequential damages, all of which are expressly disclaimed. This limited warranty is applicable only to American-Standard faucets manufactured after June 1, 1996 and installed in the United States and/or Canada. This limited warranty gives the original consumer purchaser of an America-Standard faucet specific legal rights which may vary from state to state or from province to province. This limited warranty does not cover any liability for consequential or incidental damages, all of which are hereby expressly disclaimed, or the extension beyond the duration of this limited warranty of any implied limited warranties, including those of merchantability or fitness for an intended purpose. In some states or provinces the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages is not allowed, so those exclusions may not apply to you.
Recently viewed items