American Standard 1640.305.020 White Deep Soak Toe-Tap Tub Drain Assembly with Overflow

Item #: BCI575179

$25 off American Standard orders over $150!

Spend $150 or more on American Standard products and save $25. Use Coupon Code: American25 at checkout to save!
Offer Ends 8/12/2015

$86.40
Originally $144.00, You Save 40%
Shipping: Free Shipping! See Details
Ships In:
Availability based on Finish selected
Finish:
White
Stock:
646 In Stock
Quantity:
 

Discontinued

Please finish configuring product before adding to cart

Technical Specs

Installation Sheet
Country Of Origin USA
Depth 6.5, 7, 8, 9
Diameter 1.5
Drain Connection 2.81
Height 17, 18, 19, 19.5
Hole Size 2.25
Manufacturer Warranty Limited Lifetime
Material ABS
Mounting Hardware Included Yes
Theme Modern

Product Features:

  • Deep Soak tub drain assembly
  • Constructed of ABS plastic, ensuring durability and dependability
  • Covered under American Standard's limited lifetime warranty
  • High quality finish - will resist rust and corrosion through everyday use
  • Compatible with a variety of American Standard Deep Soak tubs
  • Toe-tap operation
  • Hole Size Required: 2-13/16"
  • Tailpiece Diameter: 1-1/2"
  • Overflow Height: 17" - 19-1/2"
  • Secure mounting assembly
  • All hardware required for installation is included

About American Standard:

An American brand with over 140 years of innovations, American Standard is defined by experience, intelligence, and indelible influence. As the patriarch for nearly every key product category for the kitchen and bath, their offering shows a level of thoughtfulness and sophistication that could only be attributed to a company with a legacy as rich as that of American Standard. Today, professional plumbers and contemporary DIY home owners continue to turn to American Standard because they appreciate this legacy and know they can trust the innovations behind each product. It is for this reason that American Standard is so widely used within residential and commercial projects in both the United States and abroad - their products truly deliver, just as they have for generations.

Additional American Standard Links

Our SKU: 1640.305

This product is listed under the following manufacturer number(s):

  • ARCTIC
    1640.305.011
  • Blackened Bronze
    1640.305.068
  • Bone
    1640.305.021
  • Linen
    1640.305.222
  • Polished Brass
    1640.305.099
  • Polished Chrome
    1640.305.002
  • Satin
    1640.305.295
  • White
    1640.305.020

*Denotes a finish or option that has been discontinued

3 Questions from the Community

  • The American Standard 1640.305 is made out of a cast iron material.

    What material is this made from?

    A.

    The American Standard 1640.305 is made out of a cast iron material.

  • The American Standard 1640.305 is the correct drain to use for the American Standard 2470.102, and would be the recommend product.

    Is this the correct drain for the American Standard 2470.102 Stratford Tub?

    A.

    The American Standard 1640.305 is the correct drain to use for the American Standard 2470.102, and would be the recommend product.

  • American Standard does not make trim for the Cambridge tub in Oil Rubbed Bronze.

    I need trim for the Cambridge tub in oil rubbed bronze. What are the options?

    A.

    American Standard does not make trim for the Cambridge tub in Oil Rubbed Bronze.

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for that extra fill This is the ticket to get that little extra fill room in your tub. I read other reviews about not getting parts and don't understand. I sent one email to American Standard and they sent me a replacement pop up drain. Once I got it I noticed that the brass screw on the old one was not down as far as the new one. I took it apart and screwed the brass bolt down and the old one works fine and now I have a spare part.
Date published: 2014-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect We are redoing the guest bath with bronze fixtures. Only one catch--the waste tube drain cover did not come in bronze. We went with artic white. It blends in perfectly. I love the tap on drain. No more pull chain lever that always gets stuck over the years. There are two tubes that are available with the deep soak tub. We went with this one on the advise of our contractor as it was far more adjustable than the other option which made the install easier. One caution--if the tub is about the same width as the bathroom, make sure that you can access the drain tube via the side wall. It is necessary for the final fit up.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well if installed correctly Had a major leak because of not tighening down the rubber gasket - my bad.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Deep Soak Drain is cheap Made entirely of plastic with a very large plastic-bone colored drain cover, I was surprised that American Standard would have such a poor quality drain, as was my plumber. He replaced it!
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly fit my Green Tea tub. Very simple, easy instructions.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Conversion with eaze Jack & Jill bedroom's conjoined half to full bath conversion
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Deep Tub We installed the Deep Soak Drain. It really does work as far as allowing the water to rise for a deeper soak. Our only issue is with the pop up stopper. When it is in the down position is does allow some water to escape down the drain. From the time the tub is full until you undress and get in it is a noticable difference of about 1/8 inch of water. I have heard other good reports about this item and that is why I purchased it. It just seems mine has a slight seal problem. All in all I still like it and do not regret installing it.
Date published: 2012-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i would buy product again used in remodel bathroom project
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no replacement parts I was really happy with this product until the plastic push stopper top broke and I have been unable to find a replacement or a satisfactory substitute. The threaded female part under the cap itself cracked and the top fell off. I would not recommend this product until replacement parts become more readily available.
Date published: 2011-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Order with Tub Great product bargin priced!
Date published: 2010-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good design This was an ingenious design that went together easy and leak free and looks good
Date published: 2010-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahhhhhh...A Deep Soak!! During a bathroom remodel, it took everything I had to convince my wife to give up her very old and very worn, deep cast iron tub. She loves a deep soak. By installing this unit on an Americast tub it increases the level the tub will hold by two inches which makes it comparable to the old cast iron unit. Now we are both happy. It's functional and attractive and as easy to install as any normal plumbing device.
Date published: 2010-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! Great product! Adds the extra few inches of depth my husband needed to have a truly satisfying bath! My contractor found it easy to install and it wasn't very expensive.
Date published: 2009-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from OK but not beautiful This product was easy to install but must be done after the tub is installed and is only 1.5 inch so the coneection has to have an adapter to go to the 2 in drain.
Date published: 2009-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install Just the drain I needed for my new bath tub. Glad I found the item at Faucets Direct with very quick shipping. I will always look first to your website for all my plumbing needs. Keep up the great work.
Date published: 2009-02-06
  • 2015-03-19T10:57CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_cp-90301, PRD, sort_mostHelpful
  • clientName_MoreHome

American Standard

American Standard has become a name customers can trust for toilets and other plumbing fixtures. Originally founded over 100 years ago under the name Standard Manufacturing Company, American Standard offers a complete line of affordable and stylish fixtures to upgrade your entire bathroom or kitchen.

Warranty Info

American Standard Lifetime Limited Warranty

American Standard Faucet Lifetime Function and Finish Limited Warranty American-Standard warrants this product to be free from defects in materials or workmanship for as long as the original consumer purchaser owns their home. American-Standard will provide, free of charge, at it’s sole option, replacement part(s) or product (or if no longer available, a comparable product) to replace those which have proven defective in materials or workmanship. Proof of purchase (original sales receipt) from the original consumer purchaser must be made available to American-Standard for all limited warranty claims. This limited warranty is non transferable. It does not apply in the event of product damage due to the use of other than genuine American-Standard replacement parts, installation error, abuse, misuse, or improper care and maintenance (whether performed by a plumber, contractor, service provider or member of the purchaser’s household). The limited warranty excludes damage due to aggressive air or water conditions, or harsh or abrasive cleaners and/or materials. This limited warranty excludes all industrial, commercial and business usage, whose purchasers are hereby extended a two year limited warranty (with the exception of solenoid valves and other electronic components which carry a one year limited warranty) applying to all other terms of this limited warranty except duration. This limited warranty does not cover labor charges incurred and/or damages sustained in installation, repair or replacement, nor incidental or consequential damages, all of which are expressly disclaimed. This limited warranty is applicable only to American-Standard faucets manufactured after June 1, 1996 and installed in the United States and/or Canada. This limited warranty gives the original consumer purchaser of an America-Standard faucet specific legal rights which may vary from state to state or from province to province. This limited warranty does not cover any liability for consequential or incidental damages, all of which are hereby expressly disclaimed, or the extension beyond the duration of this limited warranty of any implied limited warranties, including those of merchantability or fitness for an intended purpose. In some states or provinces the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages is not allowed, so those exclusions may not apply to you.
Recently viewed items